5574
#1 in Nintendo Switch consoles
Use arrows to jump to the previous/next product

Reddit reviews on Nintendo Switch - Gray Joy-Con - HAC 001 (Discontinued by Manufacturer)

Sentiment score: 28
Reddit mentions: 137

We found 137 Reddit mentions of Nintendo Switch - Gray Joy-Con - HAC 001 (Discontinued by Manufacturer). Here are the top ones.

Play your way with the Nintendo Switch gaming system. Whether you’re at home or on the go, solo or with friends, the Nintendo Switch system is designed to fit your life. Dock your Nintendo Switch to enjoy HD gaming on your TV. Heading out. Just undock your console and keep playing in handheld modePlay locally in up to 4 player multiplayer in 1080p while playing in TV Mode; Every track from the Wii U version, including DLC, makes a glorious return; Number of Players: Up to 12 players; ESRB Content: ESRB Content Description: Comic Mischief; Genre: RacingModel number HAC 001

Found 137 comments on Nintendo Switch - Gray Joy-Con - HAC 001 (Discontinued by Manufacturer):

u/MamaTran · 28 pointsr/battlestations

Parts List & More

Type|Item
:--|:--
Case|IN WIN 101 Mid Tower High Air Flow Gaming Case w/ Tempered Glass Full Size Window (White)
CPU|Intel® Core™ Processor i7-7700K 4.20GHZ 8MB Intel Smart Cache LGA1151 (Kaby Lake)
Case Fan|3x 120mm AZZA Hurricane RGB Fans
CPU Cooler|Thermaltake Floe Riing RGB 240mm Premium Edition Liquid CPU Cooling System w/ Copper Cold Plate (2 x Standard 120MM Fans)
SSD|240GB WD Green Series SATA-III 6 SSD
HDD|Seagate 3TB 64MB Cache 7200RPM SATA III 6.0Gb/s
RAM|XPG Z1 Gaming Series 16GB DDR4-3000 Dual Channel DDR4 Kit, CL16 (2x 8GB), White
Motherboard|ASUS ROG Strix Z270E Gaming ATX w/ RGB, USB 3.1, 3 PCIe x16, 4 PCIe x1, 6 SATA3, 2 M.2 SATA/PCIe
OS|Windows 10 Home (64-bit Edition)
Power Supply|600 Watts - Standard 80 Plus Certified Power Supply - SLI/CrossFireX Ready
Video Card|GeForce® GTX 1060 3GB GDDR5
Monitor|Dell S2415h 24-Inch x 3
Monitor Stand|VIVO Single Stand & VIVO Dual Stand
Headset|Steelseries Arctis 7
Headset Stand|Avantree Universal Aluminum Desk Headphone Stand Hanger with Cable Holder
Keyboard|Logitech K780 Multi-Device Wireless Keyboard
Mouse|Logitech MX Master 2S Wireless Mouse (White)
Webcam|Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920
Plants|Artificial Plants, Amyhomie Set of 4 Mini Fake Succulent Plants
Desk|98x1 1/8" EKBACKEN Kitchen Counter Top resting on two White ALEX Drawers. There's also two OLOV White Adjustable Legs underneath for support.
Laptop|Apple 13" MacBook Air 256GB SSD 2015 Model
Laptop Stand|Vertical Laptop Stand Holder by MOTONG
Laptop Skin|Solid State White Skin by DecalGirl
Mini Fridge|Danby DAR017A3WDB Contemporary Classic Compact All Refrigerator, White
Lamp|Studio Designs 12024 Swing Arm Lamp, 13-watt, White
Lamp Bulb|TP-Link Multicolour Smart LED Bulb
Wallpaper|Nathan Nyx on ArtStation
Wall Scrolls|Tokyo Ghoul, No Game No Life, Attack On Titan, Seven Deadly Sins
Console|Nintendo Switch - Gray Joy-Con
Console Skin|Solid State White by DecalGirl
Controller|Nintendo Switch Pro Controller
Cable Management|Reusable Velcro Cable Ties, 2 x White Cable Raceway Channels, and 2 x White Cable Box
USB Charger|RAVPower 60W 12 A 6-Port USB Charger
Router|Linksys Velop Tri-band Whole Home WiFi Mesh System 2-Pack
Trash Bin|FILUR (White)

u/Biggus_TM · 19 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Ill build two routes handheld gaming and docked.

Docked

Switch - $300


Pro Controller -$65


Legend of Zelda BOTW - 44.99

Mario Kart 8 -$55

Total - $ 464.00

Handheld

Switch - $300

Legend of Zelda BOTW - 44.99

Nintendo Official Wall Charger - $28 (I choose this because I am very picky about power options with consoles and I know this will function)

Switch Case - $15 (This can be hit or miss a lot of people love butterfox but my two smelled like shit and opted for a better version, but for the price it is unbeatable, worth the risk of the smell)

Mario Kart 8 -$55

Total - $443

Games can be changed in and out but imo BOTW is the best game on the switch and Mario Kart 8 is loads of fun. I personally do not have a pro controller, mainly because I play strictly handheld but from what I have been told it is a must for docked gameplay.

Edit: In the future you are going to need a SD card. Especially if you are going the Digital route, again personally I prefer physical and the at of collecting the games but that is me.



u/F0REM4N · 14 pointsr/Steam

Amazon has a very large network of registered third party sellers. If an item is out of stock with Amazon, they will often present the next cheapest option. When the Switch was really hot for example, it was constantly sold out. There were always some available though at large markups.


Here for example is a list of all of the current third party switch listing in the US.

u/scooterg2004 · 14 pointsr/hardwareswap

Just curious why people are asking $350 for this combo when it's $390 on amazon brand new.

Switch

Game

To me brand new and warranty is worth the $40.

*deleted an extra word.

u/squeeowl · 13 pointsr/perth

Low key impressed with this list!

>Bulk loose leaf tea. Best I've found is health food shop. I don't like all the packaging they do for tea, I'm happy to diffuse it myself

>Bulk staples: spices, rice, pasta, etc. BULk for best prices.

Large Asian Grocery stores like MCQ or NP.

>Proper cold-pressed dill pickles, Lithuanian half-sour type. These are only brined, never heated, so they have a crisp snap (and can't be shipped really because of refrigeration). Claussen is the best comparison, but afaik you can't get those outside the USA because of refrigeration issues

Somewhere like The Re Store (Northbridge/Leederville) is probably your best bet (same for bulk black olives).

>A Switch. Refurbished is fine. Saw $500 at the mall and that's too much for me to pay.

Currently $398 Free Shipping at Amazon. (Cheap Nintendo Switch Consoles seem to be one of the only things local Amazon is good for)

>Nice potted plants. Bunnings?

Bunnings and Waldecks are the majors, although keep an eye out for various plant sales run by local councils as well as seasonal warehouse plant sales, often advertised on social media. Worth searching for nurseries in your local area on google maps if you want to try and compare with more local options.

>Art supplies: polymer clay, ribbon, dried flowers, fabric, felt, beads, feathers, silk flowers

Riot Art & Craft is a major chain in malls that would have this sort of stuff, you may also find some of these items at the other big craft chains like Spotlight or Lincraft. Jacksons for painting / drawing supplies.

>BBQ sauce, American style. Default styles here don't have proper tang or spice.

Fancy IGAs (e.g 2nd Ave Mount Lawley, Taylor Rd Nedlands) - very extensive BBQ sauce ranges.

>Mild peppers. Not capsicum, but stuff like ortega or poblano (anaheim peppers?), mild chiles like for stuffing for a chile relleno. All I can find are "chilis" which seem to encompass all peppers in one broad stroke while also excluding mild ones somehow?

The major grocery stores are hit and miss and will stock these sorts of peppers sometimes, but not all year round. The larger asian grocery chains mentioned above may be able to assist as well as the smaller greengrocers / fruit and vegetable stores found in most malls. I'd suggest you grow your own if you have the space, they grow super easy in the Perth climate and will provide you with more peppers than you would ever need 9-10 months of the year.

>Chipotle. Powder form is less ideal, but it's better than nothing.

The Spice Wagon in Morley (The market this is inside, Coventry has a MASSIVE range of multicultural food shops and restaurants in addition to this place), you should be able to find Chipotle in Adobo at any of the fancier IGAs or at some of the asian grocery stores already mentioned.

>For the same reason, jellied cranberry sauce

Coles and Woolworths have this (Ocean Spray brand) all year round - albeit in a jar rather than a can.

>Buttermilk

All major supermarkets should have at least one variety in the dairy case with all the other milk (separate with the other refrigerated misc milks) - often only available in a 600ml bottle though.

>Marinated mushrooms. In the USA, i get them in jars or at the olive bar.

I've seen them in major supermarket in jars / cans, may be referred to by the french term (champignon).

>Stone fruit. Can't find peaches, plums, nectarines, etc.

Seasonal fruit that doesn't tend to get imported from other countries, these are often only available in the summer (November - April at the most).

>Japanese grocery store. Do those exist in Perth?

There are a few (two in Subiaco alone - here and here), however keep in mind that unless you want something really niche the larger asian grocery stores will often have what these two stores stock at a much lower price.

u/lbabinz · 12 pointsr/AmiiboCanada

LINKS
======================

Amazon Grey Con Edition

Amazon Neon Blue and Neon Red Edition

Amazon ??

BestBuy

EBGames

Walmart

Toys R Us

UPDATES
======================

$399.99 CAD (CONFIRMED)

March 3, 2017

No Region Locking!!

2.5 to 6 Hours of Battery Time.

Uses USB-C to charge.

Both "Joy-Cons" can read / write to amiibo.

Hidden L/R buttons make each Joy-Con usable as an individual controller.

Joy-Con straps come in multiple colors. Neon Blue and Red to begin with.

Paid Online.

Two versions, one with colors, one without. Same price.

GAMES
======================

1 2 Switch

ARMS

Splatoon 2 Announced. Not a port, brand new game! Releasing summer 2017

Super Mario Odyssey! Releasing Holiday 2017

Xenoblade 2!!

Fire Emblem Warriors!

Dragon Quest X and XI, Dragon Quest Heroes 1 + 2 (JP Only so far)

New Shin Megami Tensei

New Square Enix game - Project Octopath

Skyrim!

New No More Heroes game from SUDA51

EA FIFA Switch

I Am Setsuna

Disgaea

Street Fighter 2

Bomberman

Zelda BOTW - Releases March 3, 2017!

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe - Releases April 28, 2017

u/monkey019 · 9 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Hi guys,
I really need your help. I was thinking of gifting someone a nintendo switch after a few months but I know little to nothing about video games or consoles. I didn't grow up playing video games and have never owned a console. I was hoping you guys could help answer some of my questions and help me.

  • First, is it too late to gift it in several months (around Jan 2018)? Would it be old/out of trend or whatever? In what intervals (months/years) do new designs/consoles come in the video game world?

  • What should I buy? Should I just buy the bundle, does it come with games, should I try to buy some games, if so what are commonly liked ones?

  • How much does it cost exactly? I googled it but the retailers on the nintendo website have varying price. Amazon has it for about 400 bucks, target and gamestop have it for 299 bucks. Why is it so different? Is it the same thing regardless?

  • How is it? How would you describe your experience? Is it much better than consoles in the past? Was it worth the cost?

    Thanks in advance.
u/AmiiboSteal · 7 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

The chances of a website with a high profile product such as the switch is likely and possible of crashing, although in cases like those, it's always great to have the app installed onto your phone. I've been able to preorder items with high demand, like the switch through the app, and also by monitoring its offer listings on Amazon, instead of the direct URL. Typically the item will appear first on the offer listing page, and then it'll appear on the direct URL to the product page. Feel free to bookmark this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01LTHP2ZK/

u/ImMilky · 7 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

As far as Amazon goes, best advice is to be on the ball. You can go HERE to click the [Email Me] button, ensuring that you're updated when preorders go live. A solid guess is that it will go live after the Jan 12th presentation, but you better have it now to be sure.

As for in-store, I'm calling Gamestop one of these days to see if they already take pre-orders. People have reported that SOME stores are taking pre-orders now, and others will obviously wait for the Jan 12th presentation. So if you want a midnight release or in-store release, make sure to call some places now just to be sure.

u/MegaUltraSonic · 4 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Amazon says they'll have more in stock in one week on June 7

Best of luck if you plan on getting it like that!

u/dasiffy · 3 pointsr/canada

i also use reviewmeta.com which rates the trustworthiness of the reviews. (paid reviewers/trolls/company employees/etc)

u/Alberius · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Got one from amazon, reposting link for others: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LTHP2ZK/ Thank you all for this awesome time!

u/MystycMoose · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Amazon warehouse deals has the pre-owned "used good" consoles for $211 today, old model. It's about $263 - 20% (~$52) discount shown in cart.

nintendo switch - gray joy-con - hac 001 (discontinued by manufacturer)

nintendo switch - neon red and neon blue joy-con - hac 001 (discontinued by manufacturer)

Look for "other buying options" and condition "used - good" from seller "Amazon warehouse deals". There will be a tagline under the listing "20% off. Discount taken at checkout"

7 left (grey) and 1 left (neon). Happy shopping!

u/redchris18 · 3 pointsr/nintendo

Use the official Nintendo store version. Mine was at MSRP at a time when people were talking about how difficult it was to find one. I didn't pre-order, and had it within two days of placing the order (although that was likely a shipping fluke).

u/reddittailedhawk · 3 pointsr/AmiiboCanada

Link for the lazy
Grey and neon both still in stock as of writing this.

u/CO_Fimbulvetr · 3 pointsr/Games

SoCal probably has the second highest demand and supply behind Tokyo, so not really a surprise.

Amazon says they have stock though.

u/BANG1681 · 3 pointsr/JRPG

Where the hell are you finding the switch for 299 in the US?

Walmart 448

Amazon Nintendo 424

No one has the 299 option in stock, Everywhere that does have the stock is 400+ in the US. and 448USD is 600CAD And that's without what ever state you live in sales tax.

u/Cody2Hottie · 3 pointsr/JRPG

US$299.99, now lets look at Canada.... ugggh... v.v

u/Bread_Truck · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Here is the Amazon link. I'm guessing more will go up at some point because anytime someone edits their pre-order (changes payment or address) they will lose their pre-order.

u/Xkhaoz · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

I went ahead and scrubbed through and am gonna also compile a list of games available for pre-order through Amazon. Eligible for 20% off for Prime subscribers! Some product pages will show as Switch Title [Number] but once in your cart they will display the proper name. Amazon does not charge you until the product is shipped!



Game | Price | Tentative Release Date
---|---|----
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Fifa| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild STANDARD EDITION| $59.99 | 03/03/2017
Puyo Puyo Tetris | $39.99 | 05/31/2017
Arms | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Splatoon 2| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Redout | $39.99 | 12/31/2017
Super Mario Odyssey| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Xenoblade 2 | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Lego City Undercover Switch|$59.99 | 04/30/2017|
|The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild SPECIAL EDITION|$99.99| 03/13/2017
|1-2 Switch| $49.99| 12/31/2017
|Mario Kart 8 Deluxe| $59.99| 12/31/2017
|The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild MASTER EDITION|$129.99|03/13/2017 SOLD OUT AS OF WRITING
|Sonic Mania: Collector's Edition|$69.99| 05/31/2017

Will add titles as they are added!

Looks like accessories are also coming in!

Accessory | Price | Tentative Release Date
---|---|----
|Nintendo Switch, Grey Joy-Cons| $299.99| 03/03/2017 CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE
|Nintendo Switch, Colored Joy-Cons|$299.99| 03/03/2017 CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE
Nintendo Joy-con (L)-Gray - | $49.99 | 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Gray | $7.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Nintendo Switch Carrying Case + Screen Protector|$19.99|03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Neon Red| $7.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Charging Grip| $29.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Nintendo Switch AC Adapter| $29.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Neon Blue|$7.99| 03/03/2017


u/Anarchaotic · 3 pointsr/nintendo

I had no idea there was a prime specific link - https://www.amazon.ca/Nintendo-Switch-Console-Grey-Joy/dp/B01LTHP2ZK?th=1

I waited on the normal one like an idiot. Luckily best buy got my pre-order.

u/pretenderist · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

/u/NintendoSwitchMods could you please change the Amazon US link for the gray Switch to this better URL:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/

u/Rastor-M · 2 pointsr/AmiiboCanada

I won't be using this thread but wouldn't it be easier for people who do, to have the basics in the initial message?


Amazon: Grey IN STOCK; Neon OOS

Best Buy: Grey OOS; Neon OOS

Walmart: Grey OOS; Neon OOS

The Source: Grey OOS; Neon OOS

u/[deleted] · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

So I just found someone selling the Switch for $188 on Amazon. Won't ship until next month and they don't have any feedback. Is this a known scam? Am I missing something?

Link to seller: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LTHP2ZK?m=A2YPXQ28E97PXI&ref_=v_sp_widget_detail_page&th=1

u/Danger-Moose · 2 pointsr/himynameisjay

Is this not right?

I'm guessing those under MSRP are fakes?

u/tbotcotw · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

I'm not sure how Prime Now works, because obviously I'm showing stock just for my zip code, but this is the link where I'm seeing it.

u/Bandeezy · 2 pointsr/Switch

Have you tried just searching on Amazon? I bought mine a few weeks ago and it was delivered in two days(Amazon Prime). Just searched right now and I'm still seeing units available for two day shipping at a little under $400.

https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-32GB-Console/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1500996966&sr=1-1&keywords=nintendo%2Bswitch&th=1

u/RabidGrinch · 2 pointsr/redditblack

Amazon seems to have them in stock? Unless there is something about this that isn't right or not what you're looking for?

edit* you're a mod here, can I have my dual colored flair back.... please.... lol

u/juicedesigns · 2 pointsr/wichita

Are you trying to get one cheaper than retail, or is the request because you haven't been able to find one locally?

I've seen a few in stock at Best Buy and Walmart several times in the last few weeks but, who knows, maybe the stores are beginning to lose them to holiday mobs. Tis (almost) the season, after all.

If you're willing to pay $300 and can't find one in town, amazon appears to have them in stock for the retail price.

u/MiGhTy_Mech · 1 pointr/RandomActsOfGaming

Everyone is trying to get the most expensive thing, but I just want a Nintendo Switch preorder. I feel like this would give more fun for the money than a $17k pc. Thanks!

There is no price known yet, but [here] (https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1478101683&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=nintendo+switch) is the link.

u/LastFirstism · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I'm looking to buy a Switch through Amazon. I notice the cheapest options (all the options under $300) are from "Just Launched" sellers and mostly are shipping straight from China.

The price of a Switch is a bit high for me, so I want the cheapest option, but am I right to be wary of the cheapest Amazon offers (Found here)?

Any advice on how to get a Switch for the cheapest price? I see it is $300 on Best Buy - is that my best option?

u/dogpatches · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Thanks, I am currently looking at this option on Amazon, beyond buy the games separately, is there really anything else I need? This comes with the docking console to play on a tv, but do I also need some third party cable or cord? Is there anything else you suggest for a kind of starter pack gift do?

u/Jagirinawa · 1 pointr/RandomActsOfGaming

Oh goodness. This is generous beyond belief and everyone in this thread sounds like a kid in a candy store. The excitement is infectious and I'm loving it. Thanks and congratulations on everything, OP!

I'm not really a man of desire but given the low risk and evidently incredible rewards, just consider this comment a simple "thank you" and a placeholder. I'm sure I'll edit something in soon.

Edit: Can I ask for something that doesn't have a price yet? If so, I'd love a Nintendo Switch more than anything as a birthday/college graduation present. If not, a new PC would be much more than adequate.

u/underpopular · 1 pointr/underpopular

>These two people are selling Switches "SELLING", for 300$ and 320$ respectively. That's a great price, right? But... Look at their names, very odd right?
>
>Their names are almost the same, and they have the same products being sold, hmm... They are known as "Just Launched" scammers. They sell popular items at low / 'normal' prices, just to tempt people and then they steal their money and don't allow a refund to be given due to not replying to Amazon and such.
>
>Don't buy these "switches" listed there, as they are not real and will not deliver to you. I almost bought this one, but I found out these type of scammers are common on Amazon.

u/suitupalex · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Think they'll actually send an email alert out for this? https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LTHP2ZK

u/DjFrostixa · 1 pointr/nintendo

So it's not this one https://www.amazon.ca/gp/aw/d/B01LTHP2ZK? ?!?! No wonder I missed preorder...

u/drugways · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Amazon in Canada is having preorders January 13 at 9am EST (6am PST).

I'm not sleeping I guess.

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01LTHP2ZK

In case you can't find it

u/Hermes87 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

To be honest i dont have a clue, just repeating stuff i have read on this thread. In summary I think this page:
(https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=olp_twister_child?ie=UTF8&mv_edition=0) is the best one to refresh.

No idea how valid that info is though.

u/uglyasablasphemy · 1 pointr/RandomActsOfGaming

Since it's anything at all i'd like a Nintendo Switch

  • Price: TBD
  • Release: March 2017
  • Awesomeness: 200%

    I hope this qualifies.

    Thank you for this and congrats on that profit.
u/Sonic_13 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I see it for 469$ and only from third party vendors
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/

u/queondaguero · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Any guesses at to why the price of a Switch console varies significantly at different vendors (Amazon, Bestbuy, Walmart etc)?

As of today the console with gray Joy-con is:

$370 at Amazon

$349 at Walmart

$299 at Bestbuy

$299 at Gamespot



Just seems odd why anyone would pay $70 more at Amazon for the exact same product.

u/Swing_Right · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I'm thinking of finally buying a Switch, does anyone know why the ones on Amazon (US) are $375, while the ones I find in stores are exactly $300? I know something has to be included in the Amazon ones, but what is it?

For reference, here's the $300 version http://www.nintendo.com/switch/buy-now/

And here is the one on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-Gray-Joy-Con/dp/B01LTHP2ZK

u/BH2 · 1 pointr/Random_Acts_Of_Amazon

As a parent of two girls, I'm constantly having this conversation about the difference between want and need. It's not that I'm trying to be a buzz kill, but I'm trying to instill in them the economic savvy to know if something is necessary or frivolous. Most of the time, they realize that what they thought they needed is really something they just wanted.

So, in compliance with your rules, I went through my wishlist and had a want/need debate on every item, to figure out what I really want. I threw out anything with any practical, helpful, occupational, or educational benefits. We're going for pure frivolity here. And since you didn't set a price limit, and I don't have any delusions about winning, we're going to go with the thing I want the most, but definitely don't need. I'm a 42 year old man, there's no way I'd ever talk myself into buying that...but I still want it.

Also, I realize I'm a bit of a statistical outlier here, but I kinda like the potato.

u/Nazzul · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I just ordered online from Amazon Prime now

Maybe everyone but me knew about it but I was shopping for toys on the internet and found this weird thing called amazon prime now. For kicks I looked up if they had a Nintendo Switch and was able to order one. I had to call and ask customer service if this was actually happening (she laughed at me and said it was). I have been looking for a Switch for months not expecting to get one anytime soon but there in stock in Denver. So if you live near Denver put down the pot and get a switch. if you haven't already.

https://primenow.amazon.com/dp/B01LTHP2ZK?qid=1499289656&m=A1PDIPZWKAU9IY&ref_=pn_sr_sg_1_img_A1PDIPZWKAU9IY

u/kratosauron0 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I looked online and saw prices ranging from $300-500. Is there any difference between these consoles other than the skin?

The $300 base model of the Nintendo Switch (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/) does not include any games, but is still what you should most likely buy. More expensive models may have games bundled or free in-game currency (e.g. Fortnite), but they shouldn't be more than $350 (plus tax). At $360, you're not really saving any money, and anything more expensive than THAT is from a third party trying to make a quick buck. The console itself currently has few variations; most of your customization will depend on what color controllers you get with the console.

What type of accessories am I going to need?

This depends on your use case. I'd recommend getting a screen protector (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N3ASPNV/). If you expect to bring the Switch out of the house a lot, also get a case (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01MR63I6F/). Anything else, like special controllers (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B0748S3GXG/) or a dock cover (https://www.etsy.com/listing/560319070/), is largely unnecessary right now; look into them when you find you need extra joy-cons (https://smile.amazon.comdp/B078GZM4H8/) or a tabletop stand (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N9RTMWS/) for your Switch. In the end, you should not be spending more than $400 for the Switch, one game, and core accessories.

As for games, so far I planned on buying Smash Bros, Let's Go Pikachu, and One's Justice. Can you recommend any other games? I was never into Zelda but hear the new game is very good.

How old is your kid? Super Mario Odyssey (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01MY7GHKJ/) is fun, and has a great co-op mode if you want to play together. Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is also always a blast (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N1037CV/). I'm also a huge fan of Splatoon 2 (https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N9QVIRV/), but it's probably better for older kids because it requires more dexterity. There's lots of games to recommend, but it'll help to know what your kid already likes... or what you want your kid to like ;)

Side note: To play online, you need Nintendo Switch Online (https://www.nintendo.com/switch/online-service/). It's $20 a year for one ACCOUNT, or $35 a year for 8 accounts. Each account also has separate save files, if multiple people will be playing on the same Switch. Smash Ultimate and Mario Kart both have online modes, but Splatoon's primary game modes are online-only.

Whats the difference between mario party and mario space odyssey?

Super Mario Odyssey is an action-platformer for the Nintendo Switch. Super Mario Party is a virtual board game for the Nintendo Switch. Super Mario Galaxy is an action-platformer for the Wii, a completely different console.

Let us know if you have follow-up questions!

u/pg2441 · 1 pointr/canada

So, all the stores in my area are selling the regular Switch for $400.

According to amazon.com, I can buy one there for US$300 (which is about CAN$385 at today's rate).

A whole $15 savings... Woooo.

u/kylesnooze · 1 pointr/gaming

There's no shortage right now, look you can buy one on Amazon Nintendo Switch - Gray Joy-Con https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_WO0dAbV374Q1Y

u/danielsuarez369 · 1 pointr/redditbay

Dude, $300 for a used/opened switch..? You can find one new for less than that on Amazon, Best Buy, Gamestop, Walmart etc..

u/Ultranova1986 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

This is the Amazon page I booked marked a while ago for the Switch preorder. Is this the page that will have the product, when preorders go live? In other words, what URL should I be refreshing?

https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-wii-u/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=sr_1_2

u/9Blu · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Taking preorders as of right now.

wow, didn't even get to finish typing this up and they vanished again :(

Keep an eye on https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch/dp/B01LTHP2ZK

u/boshjalka · 1 pointr/nintendo

Hi there, deandiggity!

Thanks for sharing your submission with /r/Nintendo, but unfortunately I've had to remove it because it breaks our rules. Specifically:

u/jathzia · 1 pointr/nintendo

The Grey Switch went up last night around 3:15 am EST. I received a confirmation email from amazon when i pre-ordered it. It's currently back for pre-orders, but might be gone soon

Link: https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1484327706&sr=1-1&keywords=nintendo+switch

u/WeirdDudeInTheCorner · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=sr_tnr_p_1_720018_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1485414153&sr=1-1&keywords=nintendo+switch

Amazon specifies product dimensions as
13.8 x 7.9 x 3.7 inches; 3.8 pounds

Since these dimensions and weight are significantly larger than the sizes of the switch and accessories (per Nintendo Japan website) I would assume its the switch box size.

u/trabajadorPublico · 1 pointr/chile
	


	


	


> # Cómo adquirir la Nintendo Switch en Chile desde los 280 mil pesos - Ozom.cl
>
>
>
> Luego de que Microplay haya anunciado el precio final al que llegará la Nintendo Switch en Chile, se desató en la últimas horas una serie de protestas, críticas y quejas en redes sociales por pagar casi el doble del precio original por la consola.
>
> En Ozom te ofrecemos una solución que ha ido creciendo bastante en el último tiempo, al punto de que Amazon consideró rentable ubicar sus oficinas en nuestro país en los últimos meses.
>
> ### Casilla Internacional
>
> Una casilla internacional es una dirección postal física real que alquilamos para que reciban nuestro paquete en cierto país (en este caso Estados Unidos), quienes reciben el paquete a nuestro nombre y lo reenvían a Chile.
>
> En este caso hablaremos de las dos más confiables que se conocen en Chile, debido a la trayectoria de las empresas que las sostienen.
>
> ### Chilebox
>
> De los dueños de Chilexpress, empresa delivery del más alto nivel en Chile, surge Chilebox, una casilla internacional que tiene domicilio en Estados Unidos, China y España.
>
> En este caso, por cercanía, lo más conveniente es comprar en Estados Unidos. La dirección de residencia pertenece a Miami. Ellos toman el paquete y lo reenvian a nuestro país.
>
> ¿Cómo hacemos el calculo? pues tomamos las dimensiones entregadas por Amazon de la caja del producto: 13,8 x 7,9 x 3,7 pulgadas, teniendo un peso de 3,8 libras.
>
> ¿Cómo hacer el proceso?
>
> Paso 1:
>
> Este es el paso más simple, pues solo debes registrarte en la casilla internacional, en este caso, Chilebox.
>
> Paso 2:
>
> Tendremos que comprar el producto en tiendas como Amazon, Bestbuy o eBay y especificar la dirección que nos dieron en Chilebox. En Estados Unidos, el precio de la Switch es de $300 dolares, equivalentes a 196 mil 850 pesos. Los métodos de pago, como de costumbre son Visa y Mastercard, sin embargo en el caso de Bestbuy y eBay podemos pagar con PayPal, lo que significa que podemos usar Multicaja, mediante alguna tarjeta de débito (como Cuenta Rut), para cargar nuestra cuenta PayPal con dolares estadounidenses y efectuar la compra, todo esto con un porcentaje de comisión para Multicaja.
>
> Paso 3:
>
> Ahora bien. Luego de efectuar la compra del producto, este será enviado al domicilio de Chilebox en Miami, USA, donde se comunicarán contigo para confirmar el pedido, y recién en este paso se paga el servicio de traslado efectuado por la casilla internacional. Se puede pagar mediante el sitio web de Chilebox o en cualquier sucursal de Chilexpress.
>
> Según la calculadora para cotizar en el sitio web de Chilebox, el precio final sería de:
>
> Imagen
>
> Por lo tanto el precio final, sumando la compra de la consola más el envío, sería de 296 mil 850 pesos Chilenos, considerando como residencia Santiago Centro. A otros puntos de Chile el precio puede variar en un máximo de cinco mil pesos.
>
> El servicio también tiene la opción de asegurar el envío, donde el traslado asciende a los 117.043 cuando se adhiere a él, quedando en un precio final cercano a los 313 mil 850 pesos chilenos.
>
> ### Casilla Internacional de Correos de Chile
>
> Al igual que Chilexpress, Correos de Chile también ofrece un servicio de Casilla Internacional, con el beneficio de funcionar con precios mucho más asequibles.
>
> El proceso es básicamente el mismo que el de Chilebox. Generando la cotización del producto, nos arroja el siguiente precio:
>
> Imagen
>
> En la simulación se usó también Santiago Centro. El precio final es $121.11 dolares, equivalentes a 79 mil 500 pesos chilenos, obteniendo como precio final de la compra de la consola, más el envió, un total de 276 mil 350 pesos. Optando por el seguro opcional ofrecido por Correos de Chile, el precio asciende a los 280 mil 255 pesos chilenos.
>
> ### Las alternativas ante los altos precios
>
> Con la Nintendo Classic Mini pasó algo similar. El producto llegó al doble del precio anunciado por Nintendo, y, ante tal usura de los distribuidores oficiales de la Gran N en latinoamérica, no ha quedado otra opción que empezar a buscar otras opciones. De alguna manera, Nintendo en Sudamérica debe comprender que sus usuarios no están dispuestos a pagar esos exuberantes precios mientras existan alternativas seguras y rentables para los consumidores.




u/ans_white_lion · 0 pointsr/argentina

> La Switch sale 300 USD en USA. Estás pagando el doble si está a 608 USD (que es lo que google dice son 1780k COP).


La verdad me guio por Amazon. Desconozco si esta mas barata en otros negocios en USA, pero ahi esta a 370 US: https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-Gray-Joy-Con/dp/B01LTHP2ZK/ref=sr_1_3?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1503682142&sr=1-3&keywords=nintendo%2Bswitch&th=1


> Acá tenés lo mismo. Low cost "real" serían vuelos de 10 dólares. Acá con Aerolíneas tenés por menos de 100 dólares volás a Córdoba (aprox misma distancia que a Cartagena). O por 2k (a penas más de 100 USD) a Catamarca (aprox misma distancia que a San Andres). Y Paraná, Santa Fé, Neuquén, Catamarca, San Rafael, San Luis, Mendoza todos 2k o menos.


Tene en cuenta que AA hace descuentos para residentes. Si compras pasajes con tarjetas no argentinas te cobran significativamente mas (o al menos asi fue el año pasado cuando intente comprar pasajes con la tarjeta de mi novia dentro de arg). Viva Colombia o Wego no hacen esas distinciones. Y los precios que tire fueron rápidos, recien hice una busqueda Bogota-Cartagena para septiembre y hay opciones de pasaje por 160.000 COP i/v (unos 60 USD). Low Cost tampoco significa vuelos de 10 USD necesariamente; Ryanair te puede cobrar 50 USD tambien por un vuelo Frankfurt - Roma y sigue siendo low cost. Que ocasionalmente haya promociones super baratas donde puedas viajar por 10 USD de Barcelona a Turquia no signfica que todas tengan que ser asi, son mas excepciones que la regla a decir verdad.


EDIT: Si sabes de algun local en USA que la venda a menos avisame que me viene bien el dato, ja

u/SiegWahrheit · 0 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Sorry dude....
07:41 AM PST Priyanka: I see that the there is no such item available on Amazon (now)
The link which you sent me will be available within 15-20 days.
What I will do is, once the item is in stock I will email you personally.
Would that be convenient for you ?
07:42 AM PST Me: Ah, so there are no colored ones available for Amazon? Other retailers had it available in grey and then the color I showed you. So that color will not be available for 15-20 days?
07:43 AM PST Priyanka: Yes, correct it will be in stock within 1-2 week but has no estimated date
07:44 AM PST Me: Is it possible that there will be another option for this item? B01LTHP2ZK
07:44 AM PST Priyanka: CAn you please help me with the link ?
07:44 AM PST Me: https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch/dp/B01LTHP2ZK
07:45 AM PST Priyanka: Yes, same is with this item
These are currently unavailable
07:45 AM PST Me: I see. Was the one I showed you first available earlier?
07:45 AM PST Priyanka: Yes

u/johncopter · -1 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

I keep seeing the Switch listed at different prices for seemingly the exact same thing. For example, on Amazon I'm seeing it listed for $359. Whereas at Best Buy, I'm seeing the exact same thing listed at $300. Is there something I'm missing here? More memory in the one on Amazon or something? I'd obviously buy it from Best Buy if it's $300, but I feel like I'm overlooking something here. I thought the Switch was $300 at release. What's with the sudden price hike at some places?

u/JabroniSnow · -1 pointsr/gaming

Amazon has 13 Grey ones left and 11 of the red/blue ones. They get restocked all the time

https://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-Switch-Gray-Joy-Con/dp/B01LTHP2ZK

Amazon also has like 300+ slightly used for around $300-$350