1042
#1 in Nintendo Switch games
Use arrows to jump to the previous/next product

Reddit reviews on The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Nintendo Switch

Sentiment score: 23
Reddit mentions: 74

We found 74 Reddit mentions of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Nintendo Switch. Here are the top ones.

Discover Hyrule as never before: by making your own path, choices, and consequencesIngenuity is the key to survival: find multiple solutions to tons of dynamic puzzlesSurprises hide around every corner: scavenge weapons, armor, plants, animals, and moreLive off the land: find weapons and armor, cook food, and brew elixirsUtilize special technology: the in-game Sheikah Slate controls objects and enemies in fun ways

Found 74 comments on The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Nintendo Switch:

u/theweebaby · 77 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

This means Amazon is selling 2 Wii U version and none for the Switch. This has to be some screw up that is just getting deeper.

Edit: /u/mygawd pointed out that the title has been fixed back to Switch and as I just checked the platform now correctly says Switch. Looks like we are good!
https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1485378735&sr=1-1&keywords=zelda+breath+of+the+wild

u/Biggus_TM · 19 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Ill build two routes handheld gaming and docked.

Docked

Switch - $300


Pro Controller -$65


Legend of Zelda BOTW - 44.99

Mario Kart 8 -$55

Total - $ 464.00

Handheld

Switch - $300

Legend of Zelda BOTW - 44.99

Nintendo Official Wall Charger - $28 (I choose this because I am very picky about power options with consoles and I know this will function)

Switch Case - $15 (This can be hit or miss a lot of people love butterfox but my two smelled like shit and opted for a better version, but for the price it is unbeatable, worth the risk of the smell)

Mario Kart 8 -$55

Total - $443

Games can be changed in and out but imo BOTW is the best game on the switch and Mario Kart 8 is loads of fun. I personally do not have a pro controller, mainly because I play strictly handheld but from what I have been told it is a must for docked gameplay.

Edit: In the future you are going to need a SD card. Especially if you are going the Digital route, again personally I prefer physical and the at of collecting the games but that is me.



u/PriceKnight · 18 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Price History


  • Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Switch   ^PureLink
    ReviewMeta: ★★★★★ 4.8/5 from 3175 valid reviews
    CamelCamelCamel - [Info]Keepa - [Info]

    _
    Always check the prices. The savings can be Knight and day.
    ^(Info) ^| ^(Developer) ^| ^(Inquiries) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| **[^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2FNintendoSwitchDeals%2Fcomments%2Fdq7ta7%2Fseveral_1st_party_switch_titles_availablefor%2Ff6142ly%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A
    %0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)**
u/scooterg2004 · 14 pointsr/hardwareswap

Just curious why people are asking $350 for this combo when it's $390 on amazon brand new.

Switch

Game

To me brand new and warranty is worth the $40.

*deleted an extra word.

u/Donkeyshlopter · 13 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Amazon link here – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Wii U https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_LyjIyb7WP0462. It used to say "Breath of the Wild – Nintendo Switch."

(Sorry for formatting, I'm on mobile)

Someone up at Amazon really needs to get their shit together…

u/knightfader · 12 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Well, they changed it back finally.

This is the Switch listing, and always has been the Switch listing. There has never been another Switch listing for the core game, and the rep that told someone that Amazon would be adding the Switch preorder "soon" and hadn't yet was all levels of wrong. Someone got them to change it yesterday to say "Wii U" instead of "Switch" in the title, and since Amazon reps aren't informed on the issue, they just saw it categorized under "Wii U" on Amazon's CMS (Since they don't have a Switch category yet, all Switch games were put here since the beginning) but it seems that they've gotten it fixed. If you preordered with this one and see "You Purchased this item on XXX" at the top, you should be fine. Thanks to the fiasco, they removed this game from the Wii U category, and now it is under "Video Games › Kids & Family". "Platform - Nintendo Switch" has also been added above the preorder button, under the pricing.

This is also the link that is listed on the official Nintendo Zelda website buy page for the Switch. This was honestly the easiest way for people to know that yes, they were buying the Switch version, despite what Amazon reps (that once again, clearly didn't know) were telling people.

This is the Wii U listing, and always has been the Wii U listing. They added "Wii U" in the title to this one.

Despite the irony of a million and one threads being made on this topic (and me adding to that number now), hopefully this is the end of Breath of the Wild 2: Electric Boogaloo.

Anyone that fucks this up now clearly just isn't reading.

u/DanTheMan827 · 9 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

For me, I plan on getting:

  • Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Obviously!)
  • PDP Nintendo Switch Premium Console Case - Zelda Edition
  • Extra charger and cable (waiting on the exact details for what's needed power-wise)
  • Glass screen protector

    After Launch:(I already have these on pre-order through Amazon, 20% off!)

  • Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
  • Redout
  • Splatoon 2
  • Super Mario Odyssey

    I'm also a backer for Yooka-Laylee, so I'll get that whenever they release a Switch version.

    I was contemplating going all-digital but then I found out about the Amazon Prime discount. On my games, I saved $55.07 by just buying the physical copy.

    You really gotta wonder how Amazon makes any money on Prime subscriptions... I order items all the time that are below the normal free shipping amount...
u/StrawberryWizardVamp · 8 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

I just checked and it’s the same price on amazon as well. Maybe everyone is just price matching each other.

amazon link

u/_shinydratini_ · 8 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Edit:

It’s on Amazon Prime Now (US) I finally figured out how to share a link https://primenow.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77

u/velocd · 8 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Amazon's BotW (normal edition) is up. Just pre-ordered.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77

u/DarkMio · 8 pointsr/de

350€ ist das Listing auf Amazon.fr. Das wird hier in der nicht anders werden. RIP in Pepperonis mi Monies.

Edit: Amazon IT listet die Switch für 330€.

Zelda Editions - dann gehe ich mal davon aus, dass der Preis von Neuerscheinungen etwa bei 60€ liegt, was okay ist:

u/Calierio · 7 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

UPDATE 3: BotW no longer available for preorder either. RIP Amazon preorders (for now).


~~~~<br />
<br />
UPDATE: It's out of stock again as of my last refresh 10:23PST.<br />
<br />
<br />
<br />
Glad this post brightened a few days! <br />
<br />
EDIT: Will update this post ASAP if it becomes available again :)
u/greyfruit · 5 pointsr/Switch

Live on amazon

$30 The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Nintendo Switch https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_Ao-3Db1A678XT

Mario is at 39 unfortunately.

u/phatduckk · 5 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

there's 2 different product pages:

Switch: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MS6MO77/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;psc=1

WiiU:
https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild/dp/B00KWF803C/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;qid=1485275311&amp;amp;sr=8-3&amp;amp;keywords=Legend%2Bof%2BZelda%3A%2BBreath%2Bof%2Bthe%2BWild&amp;amp;th=1

One of them will have a banner up top that says "You purchased this item on January XX, 2017."

For me I get the banner on the Switch page but not the WiiU page so I'm not too worried about it

u/hitometootoo · 3 pointsr/unpopularopinion

You can get BotW for less if you just look. You need to understand pricing models. Nintendo does not charge you $60 for the game, the store does. Nintendo sells it to the store for $X and the store sells it for MSRP (suggested price that is). Many stores sell the games for less than $60 all the time.

BotW is currently $50 on Amazon, Walmart and Target. If you just look or be patient, you can get these games cheaper than $60 every day of the year.

u/RynoKenny · 3 pointsr/Breath_of_the_Wild

Sorry if this isn't the place for this, but when will I be able to pre-order the regular (non-master) version on Amazon?

I have been F5-ing this link all day https://www.amazon.com/Switch-Title-10/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;qid=1484327929&amp;amp;sr=8-5&amp;amp;keywords=zelda+wild+switch

u/Xkhaoz · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

I went ahead and scrubbed through and am gonna also compile a list of games available for pre-order through Amazon. Eligible for 20% off for Prime subscribers! Some product pages will show as Switch Title [Number] but once in your cart they will display the proper name. Amazon does not charge you until the product is shipped!



Game | Price | Tentative Release Date
---|---|----
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Fifa| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild STANDARD EDITION| $59.99 | 03/03/2017
Puyo Puyo Tetris | $39.99 | 05/31/2017
Arms | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Splatoon 2| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Redout | $39.99 | 12/31/2017
Super Mario Odyssey| $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Xenoblade 2 | $59.99 | 12/31/2017
Lego City Undercover Switch|$59.99 | 04/30/2017|
|The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild SPECIAL EDITION|$99.99| 03/13/2017
|1-2 Switch| $49.99| 12/31/2017
|Mario Kart 8 Deluxe| $59.99| 12/31/2017
|The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild MASTER EDITION|$129.99|03/13/2017 SOLD OUT AS OF WRITING
|Sonic Mania: Collector's Edition|$69.99| 05/31/2017

Will add titles as they are added!

Looks like accessories are also coming in!

Accessory | Price | Tentative Release Date
---|---|----
|Nintendo Switch, Grey Joy-Cons| $299.99| 03/03/2017 CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE
|Nintendo Switch, Colored Joy-Cons|$299.99| 03/03/2017 CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE
Nintendo Joy-con (L)-Gray - | $49.99 | 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Gray | $7.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Nintendo Switch Carrying Case + Screen Protector|$19.99|03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Neon Red| $7.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Charging Grip| $29.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Nintendo Switch AC Adapter| $29.99| 03/03/2017
|Nintendo Joy-Con Strap-Neon Blue|$7.99| 03/03/2017


u/Sages · 3 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Amazon's outsourced chat support isn't exactly known for giving out accurate information. Unless it's an Amazon Policy they have zero knowledge about products or their descriptions, this guy literally just parroted the platform from the item summary.

Also they already have two disctinct pages:

u/Southrncomfortjm · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/ol/B01MS6MO77/ref=mw_dp_olp?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;condition=all

There's one one sketchy seller at about $45 with shipping. With tax on Splatoon, maybe $110 total.

u/Lakerfanalways · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MS6MO77/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;psc=1
That is the one I ordered and it says in order history..Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Switch but Im chatting with amazon support now..of course the guy has absolutely NO clue what Im talking about but he is gonna check for me

Edit: this is what he said
Thank you for your patience, I've checked and confirmed that your order was placed for Switch version, Please do not worry, you'll receive the correct switch version
I hope this helps
I hope he is correct

u/msn009 · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Here's the Amazon link with out any tracker in url link

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77/

&amp;#x200B;

Basically, having this "https://www.amazon.com/dp/&quot; as base and then looking for "B0......" as you saw from my link. Done! And if it was .../B01MS6MO77?ref=... , don't include ?ref=... until the end. This is also the tracker that saying where did you come from.

&amp;#x200B;

B01MS6MO77 is like an ID for the item you are looking on Amazon. So this is all you need.

Hope this help!

u/Beastly4k · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Idk what method you guys are using but you can just use the info from a similar style listing if you're unsure.

I have mine set to search for the "Pre-order with 1-Click" and "Buy now with 1-Click®" buttons to cover all bases.

u/GbMaxSE · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Probably, but either way I'd much rather order from amazon, personally.

https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77?th=1

Because I have prime, I scored it for $47.99 + Tax

u/withhoped · 2 pointsr/singapore

u/whitehamsters botw is cheap on amazon now!

u/GoldDragon2800 · 2 pointsr/CasualConversation

I don't know how much you're hoping to spend on a new hobby, but video games can provide decades of entertainment. The barrier to entry can seem daunting, because some of those games are so complex and huge and confusing, but there are some very simple games among the variety. I agree with others in this thread who say Nintendo is the way to go for someone brand new to gaming. They cater to children first and foremost, so every game they make is designed to have intuitive controls that anyone can figure out regardless of prior gaming experience. That being said, they've made some of the most highly awarded games of the last few years, which are both accessible to new gamers and extremely fun and rewarding for adults. I've taken a moment to link some Nintendo stuff on Amazon that I think would be an excellent starting place. Also, getting into gaming is a brilliant way for older people to connect with their youngest family members in a natural, enthusiastic, and unforced way. They'll be able to give you tips, help you with hard levels, and just generally be interested in your hobby because it's something they already love.

.

Nintendo Switch Console on Amazon In order to play most video games, you'll need a console or a PC. This is the Nintendo console, and it is only compatible with Nintendo Switch games. Be careful you don't buy Nintendo Wii games or Nintendo 64 games, those are different consoles and they aren't compatible. Xbox and playstation games are also not going to work. This box is everything you need short of a TV and an internet connection to play the new Nintendo games.

.

Mario Kart on Amazon This game is as simple as it gets, and it's a timeless classic that has been remade half a dozen times. You hold one button to make your car go forward, and you steer left and right with the other hand on the joystick. It sounds simple, but there is a lot of fun to be had in this game. This is traditionally considered a good party game, so if you decide to pick up an extra controller or two down the road, you could invite people over to race against!

.

Super Mario on Amazon This game is a step up in difficulty for a new gamer, but still within reach and arguably one of the best games made in the last five years. You'll control Mario himself through different levels trying to... you guessed it... save the princess.

.

Zelda on Amazon This game is the most difficult game on the list, but is still easy enough to be the first game that many young people ever play. You'll control Link, the Hero of Time in a similar manner to how you would control Mario in the previous game, but you won't get simple levels. You'll get an entire world to explore, get lost in, and fight monsters in. There are more things to learn in this game than the other two, but remember, everything is designed so that a ten year old can learn it. And this game is widely regarded in the gaming community as the best game in one of the biggest franchises in all of gaming.

.

If you have any questions at all, feel free to hit me up. I think video games can be for everyone, if you just know where to start.

u/tjsynkral · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

If Amazon says sold out or third-party only, try this link:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01MS6MO77
substitute dp for gp/offer-listing

u/esaloch · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

They told me the same thing. When I asked why there are now two listings they said this (which still doesn't make much sense):

"I see that the item was started with the platform of the switch.
The Legend of Zelda is now made available with the other platforms and the newest of it is the Wii U.
Since the other series are made available with this platform, it was changed to the series of Breath of the Wild also.
You can see the details of it in the column of the "About the Product" below the picture of the item.
It is a Switch.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77&quot;

u/calarie · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

dont know if everybody knows or if its been up for a while but botw standard edition is up for pre-order on amazon us
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77

u/FoN925 · 1 pointr/wiiu

Side note: Neither one of the two sellers offering the item you linked have a good feedback history, so be cautious.

The seller offering it for $23.63 looks like a scammer to me. They are "Just Launched" and, having looked at a LOT of Switch and other video game scams lately, their seller name format also fits all the other scams I've seen.

Go look at this listing for a Nintendo Switch copy of Zelda: BOTW.

See how the first two "sellers" are offering a $50+ game for about a quarter of the usual asking price, and both show "Just Launched" and a first name - last name "seller name" format? Identical to the second of the two seller listings for the item you linked.

The other seller, the one selling the kit for $24.51 with free shipping, only has 67% positive feedback. So that means that one in three people who have ordered from GeiSand Gaming in the past 12 months have had a problem with their order.

Amazon will always have your back if something goes wrong, but I just wanted to point these potential red flags out. Always do some basic research on third-party sellers before you buy from them.

u/reverseloop · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Check again, I just got a preorder confirmation from Amazon. It's under the "new and used offers"

https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B01MS6MO77/ref=dp_olp_new_mbc?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;condition=new

u/AutoModerator · 1 pointr/GameDeals

Charity links:

u/jononarf · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Digital codes for BotW, Super Mario Odyssey, XBC2, and Yoshi were a bit cheaper on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Nintendo-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77 still is unless it's a tax issue

u/notgoodadmittedly · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitchDeals

If you happen to live around Indianapolis you can get this for $26 through Prime Now.

u/CaspianX2 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Okay, first things first, you're asking in the Nintendo Switch subreddit, so be prepared for a slew of biased opinions.

Secondly, the main reason to get a game system is for the games it plays. When it comes to the Switch, it does three things very well - Nintendo first-party games, small indie titles, and good portable gaming experiences.

For Nintendo first-party stuff, the big draws for a fifteen year-old are probably going to be The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, with Super Mario Maker 2 being another good one. There are absolutely other must-have games for the Switch, but I'd wager that if a 15 year-old is opening up a Switch on Christmas day, these are the two games that are most likely to be on his mind. Oh, also, be aware that playing games like Smash Bros. and Mario Maker online will require a Nintendo Switch Online Membership (and if you want to play online too, get the Family Membership).

For indie games, a lot of these can only be bought directly on the Nintendo Switch eShop, which leads me to a few recommendations - first, I highly recommend getting a decent size MicroSDXC card to store digital games in. Sandisk makes one specifically for the Switch, but you don't need to get that specific one, just so long as you go for a MicroSDXC card from a decent manufacturer). Even if your kid is only getting cartridges, some games require the SD card space so this will be important. Some great digital games on the Switch that might appeal to your kid include Hollow Knight and Fast RMX.

As for the thing being portable, that's the thing that really sets apart the Switch... but it also means that you'll want to be sure to get a decent screen protector for it, and probably a good case, because the last thing you want to do is damage a $300 piece of expensive equipment.

Oh, on that note, if you find yourself looking at the Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite and wondering what the differences are, here's the deal:

The Switch Lite is $100 cheaper. However, to make it cheaper, they removed the ability to play games on your TV - it is only a portable system, where the original Switch can be played on your TV and as a portable system. Some people have a strong opinion about which is better, but in the end it comes down to just what interests you. However, know that if you want something that will hook up to your TV, you don't want a Switch Lite.

As for whether or not the thing will collect dust... honestly, who knows with a kid that age? I absolutely love my Switch and play it all the time, but I don't know your kid or where his shifting priorities will take him in the years ahead. If he loves games, I can say there are definitely games that he'll only be able to play on the Nintendo Switch - Zelda and Mario and Smash Bros... basically, anything Nintendo themselves make is something he'll only be able to play on a Nintendo system, and Nintendo makes some of the best games around. I'm not sure if this is why he wanted it, or if he's more interested in the "cool" factor of a game system he can take anywhere with him... that's something that might require some sly subtle questioning on your part to discover.

That said, be aware that the Switch is not known for having top-of-the-line graphics, and the visuals it puts out are generally not as good as the PlayStation 4. That's kinda' to be expected, since it's portable. However, this will probably be even more pronounced next Christmas, when both Sony and Microsoft are planning to put out their next big videogame systems. The Switch will still probably be going strong then - Nintendo will always make great games that will make people want to play them, and the Switch being portable makes it different enough to stay interesting, but don't be surprised if next year another game system becomes the big new shiny thing.

I know these aren't exactly the reassuring answers you might've been looking for, but when it comes to a teenager, I'm not sure a big, reassuring answer is going to be completely honest. I can say that if your kid is asking for a Switch, I'm sure he wants one and I'm sure he'll enjoy it. But for how long? That I don't know because, you know, teenager.

I hope this helps!

u/TemptCiderFan · 1 pointr/gaming

PS4 and X1's online services give away a shitload more games than Switch does, which handily counteracts the increased cost. I've been a PS+ user since before it was required for online, and since the program launched I've gotten way more out of it that I personally played than I put into it, money-wise.

And dude, you're wrong: Amazon has Mario, BOTW, Splatoon, and Mario Kart listed as on sale for $44.99, down from $59.99, for Amazon prime users. Check it. Gamestop still has them for full MSRP as well. They're not $30. They're full MSRP.

And while Nintendo exclusives are great, it's not like Sony's have been terrible. Spider-Man is amazing, as were all the titles I listed.

u/lotus327 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

My turn. I agree with OP's picks for top 3 and also linked the Amazon pages for these games.

  1. Zelda (either Breath of the Wild or the Link's Awakening remake)
  2. Super Mario Odyssey
  3. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
  4. Splatoon 2
  5. Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
u/Zorotek · 1 pointr/gaming

Link's Answer Masterpost:


http://www.nintendo.com/switch/buy-now/ Not in Stock as of 1/18/2017 for US.


HOWEVER, the game is IN STOCK for other countries.


Games for the switch are the opposite- available [in other regions] (https://www.amazon.ca/gp/search/ref=sr_nr_p_89_0?fst=as%3Aoff&amp;amp;rh=n%3A3198031%2Ck%3Amario%2Cp_89%3ANintendo&amp;amp;language=en_CA&amp;amp;keywords=The+Legend+of+Zelda+Breath+of+the+Wild%20Nintendo+Switch) for preorder and in the US.


However, It seems that BoTW:Master Edition is having issues regardless of region.


There is also a WiiU port IN STOCK in the the US.


Also, ITT: Speculation on Nintendo's marketing practices.

u/LinkStrife90 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I think this is the one (I'm assuming you are from US since in european amazon versions its easy to find)

https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77/

I don't know why there is not an image :\

u/cookieyk · 1 pointr/nintendo

Pre-orders for BotW on switch came up not all that long ago https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;qid=1484286418&amp;amp;sr=8-3&amp;amp;keywords=breath+of+the+wild

(I know it says Switch Title 10 but if you go here it's titled Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Switch

u/TheVexinator · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Wait what?...Dude I'm so confused, I see all these posts saying the Switch version is really the Wii U version...How?...Here is the link to the one I pre-ordered which I think is the Switch version:

https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&amp;amp;ie=UTF8&amp;amp;qid=1485371606&amp;amp;sr=1-1&amp;amp;keywords=zelda+breath+of+the+wild

Can someone please reply and let me know if this is the Switch version or not?...Thanks...

u/melman101 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Ok here is my transcript:

Initial Question: Good morning. Earlier today I was talking to Chat and I got disconnected. Basically, I would like to know why Super Bomberman R's pre-order is not being applied the 20% discount usually applied to all video game pre-orders two weeks before release date. I have not placed the order yet, but I want to make sure that I can get this resolved before I place the order. Basically, if you look at https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N9RAP7M/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&amp;amp;psc=1&amp;amp;smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER there is no PRIME Savings line like there is with let's say Zelda: https://www.amazon.com/Legend-Zelda-Breath-Wild-Switch/dp/B01MS6MO77/ref=sr_1_1?s=videogames&amp;amp;ie=UTF8&amp;amp;qid=1484924195&amp;amp;sr=1-1&amp;amp;keywords=zelda+breath+of+the+wild+nintendo+switch --- They both come out same day, both are pre-orders. How come one have the 20% Amazon Prime discount, and one does not? When I place both in my cart, I only see the 20% discount for Zelda, and not for Super Bomberman R. Thank you for your assistance with this.

06:58 AM PST Amazon: Hello melman101, my name is Amazon. I'm here to help you today.
06:59 AM PST melman101: Hi Amazon. Thank you.
07:01 AM PST Amazon: Please allow me 2 minutes while I look this up for you.
07:05 AM PST Amazon: Upon checking the tracking I have found that this item is sold by Nintendo However savings are decided by the seller as per the items

I can understand your concern
07:06 AM PST Amazon: That one product is in savings and one doesn't
07:07 AM PST melman101: yeah, but I thought all Video games are 20% off with Amazon Prime
as per
6. Which games are included?

All physical video games are included during pre-order through two weeks after launch. Check the offer message on the product page for an item’s eligibility.
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/01/vg/varia/frequentlyaskedquestions-2016.html
07:07 AM PST Amazon: If product is shipped and sold by amazon then it will be
07:08 AM PST melman101: But that's not what is showing up.
07:08 AM PST Amazon: Let me check
07:13 AM PST Amazon: Upon checking the status I would request you to please place order
you will get the mentioned discount
07:13 AM PST melman101: Ok, if, when it ships, I don't get the discount, do I contact you guys back?
07:14 AM PST Amazon: Yes sure
Please contact us
07:15 AM PST melman101: Thank you very much for your help.
07:15 AM PST Amazon: You’re welcome. Is there anything else I can help you with today?
07:15 AM PST melman101: No that will be all

u/JoshuaJSlone · 0 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Viewing it right now it looks like a third party seller has it for $44.50 with free shipping.

If Amazon themselves had it for the same price, maybe they're only having an inventory problem because of the unusually low price spiking sales.