60003
#18 in Micro SD memory cards
Use arrows to jump to the previous/next product

Reddit reviews on SanDisk 256GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter - 100MB/s, C10, U1, Full HD, A1, Micro SD Card - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA

Sentiment score: 15
Reddit mentions: 58

We found 58 Reddit mentions of SanDisk 256GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter - 100MB/s, C10, U1, Full HD, A1, Micro SD Card - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA. Here are the top ones.

Ideal for Android Smartphones and Tablets, and MIL CamerasCapacities up to 512GB (1GB=1,000,000,000 bytes; Actual user storage less) to store even more hours of Full HD video (Approximations; Results and Full HD (1920x1080) video support may vary based on host device, file attributes and other factors)Up to 100MB/s transfer read speed (Based on internal testing; Performance may be lower depending on host device, interface, usage conditions and other factors) lets you move up to 1000 photos in a minute (Based on 4.1GB transfer of photos (avg. file 3.5MB) with USB 3.0 reader; Results may vary based on host device, file attributes and other factors)Load apps faster with A1 rated performance (A1 Performance is 1500 read IOPS, 500 write IOPS; Based on internal testing; Results may vary based on host device, app type and other factors)Class 10 for Full HD video recording and playback (Full HD (1920x1080) video support may vary based upon host device, file attributes, and other factors)SanDisk memory zone app for easy file management (Download and installation required)10 year limited manufacturer warrantyOrder with your Alexa enabled device; Just ask 'Alexa, order SanDisk microSD'

Found 58 comments on SanDisk 256GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter - 100MB/s, C10, U1, Full HD, A1, Micro SD Card - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA:

u/IForgotMyPasswordGrr · 42 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

You can already buy them stupid cheap. I have two SanDisk 256GB cards I got for $33 each. One is in my Switch. The other is in a drawer until I figure out what to use it for. Maybe my PSP.

Amazon had the 400GB card on sale the other day for $46

The 512GB card was on sale yesterday for $57.

Anything small, 8GB, 16GB, 32GB, 64GB can be had for like $16 or less.

128GB for like $25



400GB - $57

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074RNRM2B/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_9we3Cb75R3QBB

256GB - $38

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_nwe3CbRK04R5Q

200GB - $33

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073JY5T7T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_.ye3CbS3CT6AH

128GB - $20

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073JYC4XM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_Mxe3CbAWACBJR

64GB - $12

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073JYVKNX/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_9ze3CbBCX3549

32GB - $7

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073JWXGNT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_AAe3CbBV81WFY

16GB - $6

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073K14CVB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_1Ae3CbG0JXK3K

Not sure how much cheaper you expect them to get.

u/pmo2408 · 38 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

I was Xbox forever, started a new job on the road and decided to go for the switch as well for portability. Good choice.

—-

Must Buys Accessories:

Screen protector - there is a 2 pack on amazon:

amFilm Tempered Glass Screen Protector for Nintendo Switch 2017 (2-Pack) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N3ASPNV/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_XMpaCbKXMWRXR


SD card (if going digital with games) - maybe go 256gb, amazon has a sale on them, you only need U1 speeds for the switch:

SanDisk 256GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter - 100MB/s, C10, U1, Full HD, A1, Micro SD Card - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_GOpaCbW67RGST

Carrying cases - I have two, one for the whole collection (switch, joycons, dock, charger, hdmi):

AmazonBasics Travel and Storage Case for Nintendo Switch - Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B072C9BVTW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_ePpaCbSBT7C1S

And one for the switch in handheld mode. I use both quite frequently:

Orzly Carry Case Compatible With Nintendo Switch - RED Protective Hard Portable Travel Carry Case Shell Pouch for Nintendo Switch Console & Accessories https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06Y6DYRXF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_dQpaCbHY3E5B4

Pro controller - easier to play games in docked mode than the joycons.

——

Smash is out next Friday, but it looks like the best game of the year material.

—-

Pokémon Let’s Go is a spin off, remake of yellow version, but it is a great game. Maybe not $60 great for gameplay, but for nostalgia. I’d say a fair price is around $40.

—-

Games suggested:

Must Play Exclusives:

Zelda: BOTW (10/10) little bit of a learning curve, but open world game with 100+ hours of content

Super Mario Odyssey (9.5/10) very laid back and at times almost too easy, but overall very fun and creative. 30 hours of content

—————

Exclusives W/ Friends or Online:

Mario Kart 8 (9/10)

Super Mario Party Switch (8.5/10)

—————

Other Top Tier Exclusives:

Splatoon (8.5/10) (may be stressful online, but awesome game for both online play and “salmon runs”)

Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze (8.5/10) (tough game but such awesome level design, music; this game can become frustrating)

Mario Rabbids (8.5/10) (fun game, again, can become frustrating as it is a strategy, turn based game with Nintendo characters)

Pokémon Let’s Go (8.5/10) (fun game, super nostalgic trip back to the past of Pokémon origins but now in 3D with alolan forms)

We still don’t know about Super Smash Bros Ulitmate, but I can’t imagine it won’t be a 9 or 9.5 out of 10.

Golf story is the next exclusive game I’ll be getting some time down the road, very hit or miss with people however.

Disclaimer: I don’t really get non exclusives on switch, as I can get them on PC for cheap 9/10 times (except red dead). Also, I do not care for JRPG’s, so I can’t comment on Xenoblade, Octopath, Fire Emblem, Monster Hunter etc.

As others have pointed out, indies are great for the Switch, not too demanding to require further CPU or GPU Power to hinder gameplay, but you will pay the “Nintendo tax”. This is that Nintendo hardly has sales on games. But the point of the Switch is gaming on the go, so it’s a good trade off. If that’s not your reasoning, then stick with indies on stronger consoles or PC.

—-

Joycons are not too small, I would pair them with these if you want to use them single player (like Mario kart or Mario party):

FASTSNAIL Grips for Nintendo Switch Joy-Con, Wear-resistant Handle Kit for Switch Joy Cons Controller, 2 Pack (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XZ1PCKK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_JQpaCbHVQ6NMH

When attached to the switch in handheld mode, you can use this to help:

Orzly Comfort Grip Case for Nintendo Switch - Protective Back Cover for use on The Nintendo Switch Console in Handheld Gamepad Mode with Built in Comfort Padded Hand Grips - Smokey Slate https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077V57CVV/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_xRpaCbJQ25TFS

u/queuebitt · 23 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

microSD Card|Price|Cost per GB|
:--|:-:|:-:|
Sandisk Ultra 64GB|$15.99 (36% Off)|$0.25/GB|
Sandisk Ultra 128GB|$26.98 (21% Off)|$0.21/GB|
Sandisk Ultra 200GB|$34.99 (40% Off)|$0.175/GB|
Sandisk Ultra 256GB|$51.99 (65% Off)|$0.20/GB|
Sandisk Ultra 400GB|$99.99 (60% Off)|$0.25/GB|

Except for the 64GB and 400GB these are Black Friday level cost/GB. The 400GB deal is still great, being the largest and newest on the market.

The Switch only supports UHS-1 cards, which have a 104MB/s max read speed. SanDisk Ultra cards are listed as being up to 100MB/s. The load time of a digital Switch game hardly changes between slow and fast read times. Eurogamer found a 0.3 second load time difference between a 30MB/s card and a 90MB/s card. For most users you want to consider capacity (how much do you need) and value (cost per GB), not speed.

u/thisisjustmyeggacc · 12 pointsr/egg_irl

Nah, flash storage has gotten a lot cheaper. Here’s one for $36.99.

u/pepperman7 · 7 pointsr/lyftdrivers

Beat me to it. Seriously, for all you drivers out there who have made excuses about not getting it, I highly recommend it. The new firmware supports a 256GB SD card which gives you ~24 hours of looping recording time at 1080p x 1080p.

u/lbabinz · 6 pointsr/VideoGameDealsCanada

Sorry, was filling them in then got distracted, haha. 256 GB is $58.99

u/mcantrell · 6 pointsr/3dspiracy

1.4GiB free

1.65 GiB CIA file

You can try "install and delete CIA" to see if that'll work, but you'll probably have to free up space.

Edit: As someone mentioned down below, using Boop to stream the CIA to the system to do the install would also work, and that's what I would recommend.

​

Myself, I ended up getting a 256GB SD card -- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0758NHWS8/ . It works great.

u/Lorben · 5 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

They are compatible as long as they have a read speed of at least 60MB/s, and preferably you want something with a read speed of around 100MB/s. The Switch can't read any faster than 100MB/s so you won't get any benefit from a faster card. Write speed is pretty irrelevant.

Amazon has 256GB cards for $34. They sell the 400GB cards for $55.

u/PriceKnight · 5 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

Price History


  • SanDisk 512GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter 100MB/s,   ^PureLink
    ReviewMeta: ★★★★✮ 4.6/5 from 20402 valid reviews
    CamelCamelCamel - [Info]Keepa - [Info]
  • SanDisk Ultra 256GB microSDXC UHS-I card with Adapter - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA   ^PureLink
    ReviewMeta: ★★★★✮ 4.6/5 from 20402 valid reviews
    CamelCamelCamel - [Info]Keepa - [Info]

    _
    Never fear, PriceKnight is here!
    ^(Info) ^| ^(Developer) ^| ^(Inquiries) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| **[^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2FNintendoSwitchDeals%2Fcomments%2Fcx02xy%2Famazonus_sandisk_256gb_and_512gb_microsdcards%2Feyh4bop%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A
    %0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)**
u/ShrekDamage · 4 pointsr/Warframe

I can't help but feel you'd be better off asking this question in r/NintendoSwitch or similar places. In general tho, Here's a 256GB Sandisk Micro SD Card for only around 35 dollars with Prime shipping.

u/JW_Pepper_Sheriff · 3 pointsr/snesclassicmods

400GB should work. I run 256GB SanDisk microSD's in five Nintendo Classics with zero issues. I find 256GB is way too large so not sure what you'll do with 400GB, but at that size, Now You're Playing With Power!
Here are my card specs. Any faster and the microSD card is more than the Classic can handle so it would be wasted $. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

u/andysaurus_rex · 3 pointsr/CFB

Do it. Get a micro SD card. 256GB for $40. That’s more space than you’ll need for a long time and makes choosing between physical or digital versions of games a lot easier.

u/CaptureYourAction · 3 pointsr/Dashcam

The newer SanDisk Ultra A1 cards (must say A1 on the card) are fine in dash cameras. Avoid the older Ultra (non A1) cards. I have been using the SanDisk Ultra A1 256GB card in both of my A129 DUO setups and they have been very reliable. I have seen the 256GB card go down to $40.
https://amazon.com/SanDisk-128GB-microSDXC-Memory-Adapter/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1549652963&sr=8-3&keywords=sandisk%2Bmicro%2Bsd%2Bcard&th=1

u/Das_Demonica · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Currently:


Micro SD 256gb: $50 That same card is now cheaper.


(2) Pro Controllers: $101


Joy-cons: $67


Joy-con Grips: $16


Tempered Glass Screen Protector: $10


Games: ~$145


Carry Case: $20


Charger: $27


Portable Stand: $13


Total: ~449 (Aside from the console itself... If I mathed right.)

u/OckhamsFolly · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

Here's a link, this is a really good deal on this card, if I didn't already have a 200 GB with plenty of space I'd buy this right now.

u/inorman · 2 pointsr/MotoX4

256GB is currently the best $/GB for MicroSD cards. I put one of these in my 32GB Amazon Prime X4: https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-256GB-microSDXC-Memory-Adapter/dp/B0758NHWS8/ Now plenty of storage for music, videos and photos. I just wish the X4 would allow apps to be moved to the card.

u/TemptedTemplar · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

The Switch only supports UHS class 1. Which tops out at ~104mb/s (total bandwidth, so read or write or combined transfer speed)

So you can skip the UHS-II card.

You can also skip anything V30, cause thats WAY more write speed than you need. (It still wouldnt be as fast as a Cartridge or the internal memory)

A normal Sandisk Ultra Class 10 card is the best bang for your buck.
__
Save data is always stored on the internal memory.

Everything else will default install to the Micro SD if it is inserted into the system.

u/flyinb11 · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch


Proof of purchase
http://imgur.com/gallery/QOpXOzR

Proof of what I claimed it was.

SanDisk 256GB Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card with Adapter - 100MB/s, C10, U1, Full HD, A1, Micro SD Card - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_8JmVDb93SD0D3

u/Dweezicus · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

I just bought this one and it works like a charm.

One thing to consider, is that the transfer process doesn’t seem to work very reliably when done on a Mac. I highly recommend you transfer data from one SD to another using a windows machine.

u/Blubkill · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

ofcourse the post doesnt mention it as it would be bad mouthing of the particular product. the wiki article i linked is objectivley based.

but it clearly say's that it needs to have read speeds between 60 MB/s and 95 MB/s and thats the only requirement for the SD card.

now the nintendo branded ones, are even from the same manufacturer than the alternatives, do you actually believe they produce a whole new sort of sd card sololey because nintendo asked them to do so?

just compare:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07QD6R5L7

thats the nintendo branded one, it even says sandisk on the card itself.

and this:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8

is the very same card, without nintendo brand for about 15-20 bucks less.

u/SatyrGod · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

This one is a bit over 50% off. I got it just a few days ago.


SanDisk Ultra 256GB microSDXC UHS-I card with Adapter - SDSQUAR-256G-GN6MA https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_sFfOBbNV18H6S

u/gnat_ · 2 pointsr/SwitchHacks

The .NSP install time for the U1 card seems extremely long. RE Revelations 2's file size is 26gb.

In my experience, it typically only takes 15 to 20 minutes to install that size of NSPs, when writing to from my U1 microSD card to itself. Your 53+ minutes experience is much much longer than typical, at least compared to my U1 256gb Sandisk card (link).

What are you using to install NSPs? Tinfoil?

u/Trophlin · 2 pointsr/Dashcam

Lighting does affect frame rate.

No, definitely not that brand. Either Samsung EVO Select or Sandisk Ultra A1 would be the cheapest to use and that are known to work. Also it's critical to purchase from a reputable vendor to know the card is authentic! If purchased on Amazon make sure it's shipped and sold by Amazon. There are a ton a fake cards out there and many 3rd party vendors are selling them.

u/JackSparrowUSA · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitch

The questions are more appropriate for the daily question thread, which is stickied daily to the front page of the subreddit.

Switch SD Card Specs

Most people buy one of two versions which operate at the highest end of the switch specs without breaking the bank. Buy the largest size that you can afford. The Samsung tops out at 256gb while the Sandisk goes up to 400gb.

Samsung 100mb/s

Sandisk 100mb/s

u/kennedyqc · 2 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

As of 10:00 AM, the 256GB is $58.99 CAD on Amazon.ca

Seems not available at local store near my location at BestBuy.

u/spdorsey · 1 pointr/audiophile

I purchased a Shanling M3s player. It sounds great on my Beyerdynamic DT 990 Premium 32 ohm HiFi headphones. I also have a 256GB micro SD card. I bought it exclusively for classical artists. I'll be giving it to my dying Uncle who played viola before his stroke.

I have some MP3 files and many FLAC files. Some copy to the Shanling while others do not. I'm copying using Windows 10 Pro x64.

u/Silvares · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

I got a 256 GB Sandisk a couple of days back as well and my issue was that when copying the data from the old card to the new card, after about 400 MB being copied, the transfer rate would slow down to about 341 KB/s and it would say that it'd take 3 days to finish the transfer. The transfer rate should be up to 10 MB/s (~100 Mb/s) I tried multiple things and it would always slow down at the same time.

Ended up refunding and got a Samsung 256 GB Evo Select

Transfer never slowed down on the new card and I was able to copy all the 96 GB I had from the old card without issues.

u/PLivesey · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Well I've tested it and it's not slow at all. And from what I'm reading there is nothing that should cause me to load games 3 times slower. I've got a SanDisk Ultra 256GB microSDXC Class 10 UHS-I

I've tested it with H2testw and no issues found - it's genuine.

u/Zachamos · 1 pointr/Surface

You may also need this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0798MPVT2/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I bought it for my SB2 15", it fits perfectly. It also has the 13" model. With it I stored some movies and songs into a 256GB sandisk microSD card (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0758NHWS8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1). Didn't use it for gaming though.

u/kearneykd · 1 pointr/DataHoarder

After reading the encouraging responses I went ahead and ordered it... along with a SanDisk Ultra 256 GB microSDXC Memory Card for £27.99.

​

I don't have a problem. I don't have a problem. I don't have a problem.

​

EDIT: Removed unintentional Amazon affiliate link from SanDisk link. Unable to edit original link but this is it without the referral, I don't know who it was affiliated to but it wasn't me.

u/haojiezhu · 1 pointr/vitahacks

Or SanDisk 256GB Ultra MicroSDXC UHS-I for $31 sold by Amazon right now:

https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-256GB-microSDXC-Memory-Adapter/dp/B0758NHWS8

u/MythicTrix · 1 pointr/deals

Samsung is quite well regarded for storage solutions, but I can't say much about PNY. SanDisk is another possible option, and I can vouch for the quality of my unit.

https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-400GB-microSDXC-Memory-Adapter/dp/B0758NHWS8

u/zherok · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

Unless you really care what your SD card looks like before you put it inside the Switch, the Nintendo-licensed ones cost more than the same card without the branding. It's about $5 for the 128gb, and $16 for a 256gb card. You can get a 400gb SanDisk card for the same price as the Nintendo-branded 256gb one.

u/toastyhoodie · 1 pointr/Switch

Get a larger SD card. Really. You can get 256gb for $40 or 128 for $20 even.

16gb isn’t remotely usable

u/MoogleMan3 · 1 pointr/NintendoSwitch

You'd be wasting $26.

The real deal for $66. This is an excellent deal on an excellent card.

Prices will probably drop even more around black friday.

u/terrehsquad · 1 pointr/hardwareswap

I have this 256GB Sandisk MicroSD for $32.50 shipped

u/exophrine · 1 pointr/RetroPie

I never used one before the past few weeks either, and I'm never looking back. The buttons feel great, the Pi responds immediately...my only complaint is that the 1 and 2 shoulder buttons on both sides are a little too close, but that's negligible, you get used to it quick.

Here are my RetroPie details:

u/Takanashi_Aihlia · 1 pointr/ipod

 

If you want just raw storage space, it's probably cheapest with the Quad, and 4 MicroSD cards.

 

-----

 

To break it down we'll say 1TB is the goal you're aiming for:
As far as I'm aware, CompactFlash is basically dead now. If you go your nearest electronics store, or Amazon, the biggest size you'll probably find is 256GB, so that's out. And that 256GB CF card is also over $200.

 

If you wanted to go with the Solo or Dual model, theoretically you could get up to 1TB with a Solo or 2TBs with a Dual as Lexar has announced a 1TB SDXC card but just one will cost you $500. Which isn't that far off from what 1TB with a Dual would cost you, with 512GB SDXC cards being $250 a piece.

 

To get 1TB with the Quad realistically, you can buy 4 SanDisk MicroSD cards that are 256GBs each, for a total of about $175 (they're $44 a piece on Amazon). For $312 you could bump that all the way up to 1.6TBs, as they also offer 400GB cards at $78 a piece. You could get Samsung Evo MicroSD cards that go up to 512GBs per card, for a total of 2TBs, but those are also $200 a piece, so that 2TBs would cost $800.


 

-----

 

As far as how the iFlash Dual and iFlash Quad works, the card type and size doesn't matter; they don't run as a RAID, they run as
"Just A Bunch of Disks" so you can mix and match any brand and any size at your convenience. This also means all your data isn't lost if one of the cards fail, you only lose the songs that were stored on that particular card, and can replace the failed card and re-add just those songs.

 

-----

 

The bitrate of the songs do make an impact on how fast the battery drains, yes. As does the temperature of the device, screen brightness, and the volume. Apple's estimate for how long the OEM battery lasts (I think was 14 hours for the 30GB 5th gen?) was probably calculated with no case, songs at the iTunes "default" of 128kbps, EQ off, brightness low, and volume low to medium.

 

When a friend of mine was looking at upgrading his I think the math I came up with was that an 850mAh battery would get something around 7.5 hours at 320kbps, max volume and brightness.

It was something like: That level of usage on a flash based system would require 0.412 watts per hour to use, and an 850mAh battery at 3.7 volts would output 3.145 watts per hour and 3.145 / 0.412 is 7.63 hours.

 

Disclosure: I'm also terrible at math and that could have been all wrong.


But with moderate usage and FLAC files, I would recommend getting the biggest battery you feel comfortable with. Batteries are also relatively cheap. The 850mAh one he was looking at back then is only $12. If you have the money to spare, you could try out a few batteries and see if they seem legit or not.

 

u/dcresistance · 1 pointr/anime

Niiiiiiiice. The speakers on it are amazing. And the S-Pen is easily one of the most useful accessories to ever come with a phone. Here's a fantastic video covering a ton of stuff you can do with it.

You can snap up a 128GB microSD card on Amazon right now for suuuuper cheap. $27. Or you can go for a 200GB one for $45, or a 256GB one for $65.

u/detroyer · 1 pointr/Android

This is the one I bought on Prime day. Even now at $40 that's not bad at all, but it was $30. It wasn't so long ago that a card like this would've been well over $100.

I use mine primarily for offline videos with Plex.

Edit. In fact, this very card launched in late 2017 at $150.

u/SocranX · 1 pointr/audiophile

I'll take your word on this one (just got back from the store with it, actually), but like I said, I know nothing about this stuff so I wouldn't know it as a well-known brand. I've also stopped trusting reviews as much after... certain incidents in the past.

In fact, on a mostly unrelated note, there's a somewhat well known scam going on involving this well-reviewed, brand name SD card on Amazon, which has to do with Amazon themselves not making a distinction between the real thing and fakes in their inventory. You can end up getting shipped a 32GB SD card disguised as a 256GB one (even recognized as such by your computer) and not find out until you try to save more than 32GB on there and get an error message. By then, you may be outside the return window. So if stuff like this is going on about stuff I do know about, I always want to talk to someone in the know about stuff I don't know about.

u/carbonxe · 0 pointsr/NintendoSwitchDeals

> (terrible memory-per-$ value since you could just buy two 128GBs for $40 lol).

Then you have to swap between 2 cards. The 256GB Samsung is way overpriced, especially since you can just get this SanDisk for $44.99. The extra $5 to not have to swap between cards is well worth it IMO.

https://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-256GB-microSDXC-Memory-Adapter/dp/B0758NHWS8/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1543589804&sr=1-3&keywords=256gb+micro+sd+card